Something on a Sunday #5: Friends

Another brief one today. The game’s come along well in the hours I’ve been able to give over to it this week. I’ve implemented multiple characters (of different sizes, movement capabilities etc), and enhanced the rain splashes with a bit of glow and velocity stretching.

Baby steps.. but it means the foundation is now there. Next will be special ability characters (reversed gravity, double jumpers etc etc) and death and win states. Once again, apologies for the framerate and compression fun of my screen capture + youtube :). I assure you it runs very nicely.

Oh, and yeah, did I mention how in love I am with Unity 🙂

Leave a Reply

