Swept away

*cough*

That was illustrative. I’ve not been well. I’ve got a fun rasping cough to remember it by too. SO.

Two cool things to share this time. One, I presented the game at LUUG, the London Unity Usergroup. It’s a great bunch of guys, and a pretty sweet network of Unity geniuses. As you can see from the video, I was nervous to present my silly little game to such a talented room of people, but I didn’t miss the opportunity to get some great advice. Turns out there’s a grid!

http://video.unity3d.com/video/3605775/luug-6-thomas-was-alone

The second aforementioned ‘cool thing’: I’m taking the game to GameCity. You can play Thomas from 12:30 – 5:00 this Wednesday, and 11:00 – 5:00 Thursday in the old market square tent. Too ill to put a trailer together for it ahead of time, but the build is looking and playing great. Here are some tantalizing screenshots…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

